Successful Master’s and Doctoral Scholarship Applications

Recent postgraduate students in New Testament at Oxford have successfully applied for scholarships including the following awards, which have varied in size between £200 and £100,000+, either one-off or spread over several years.  A majority of these require separate applications to be made.

Oxford University
  • AHRC (Arts and Humanities Research Council, UK) graduate studentship
  • Clarendon Scholarship
  • Ertegun Scholarship
  • Faculty of Theology & Religion, Hall-Houghton Master’s Scholarship
  • Faculty of Theology & Religion, Graduate Studentship
  • Faculty of Theology & Religion and Keble College, Wills-Philpott-Shawcross Scholarship
  • Keble College, Gosden-Water Newton Scholarship
  • Crewdson Trust Award
  • Squire Marriott Scholarship
  • Grinfield Bequest
  • Scatcherd European Scholarship (monthly stipend for study in an EU country)
  • Queen’s College Oxford, Long Studentship
  • All Souls College Oxford,  E.O. James Bequest
  • Miscellaneous Oxford College and Faculty conference and travel grants
External Awards
  • FOSTER graduate scholarship
  • China Scholarship in Theology and Religion at Oxford
  • Deutscher Akademischer Austausch-Dienst (DAAD) Kontaktstipendium
  • Sir Kirby Laing Scholarship (KLICE, Cambridge)
  • Sir Richard Stapley Educational Trust Award
  • Panacea Society scholarship

rev. 06/2019